Poor Law Management Arrowsmiths Dictionary of Bristol 1884

Poor Law Management. The city is under three distinct authorities, viz:- The Incorporation of the Poor for the ancient city; Barton Regis Union, for the parishes of Clifton, St. Philip and Jacob (Out), and the district of St. James’ and St. Paul, and the parish of Westbury; Bedminster Union, for the parish of Bedminster.

Source: Arrowsmith’s Dictionary of Bristol. Edited by Henry J. Spear and J. W. Arrowsmith. Bristol 1884.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.