Poll Book 1865, Acton Scott Shropshire

Below are the names of those that voted in the election of July 1865 between Col. The Hon. P. E. Herbert, Sir Baldwin Leighton, Bart., and R. Jasper More, Esq.

Poll Book of the Election, July 1865 for the Southern Division of Shropshire.

Church Stretton Polling District

Acton Scott, Parish of

951 Cleeton William

952 Farmer John, senior

953 Farmer Richard

954 Farmer Thomas

955 Hodgkiss Samuel

956 Jackson Edward, dead 

957 Keep George

958 Knott Philip

959 Magee George Adam

960 Mellings William

961 Warren Joseph Loxdale, see 1231

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.