Last Updated on

Below are the names of those that voted in the election of July 1865 between Col. The Hon. P. E. Herbert, Sir Baldwin Leighton, Bart., and R. Jasper More, Esq.

Poll Book of the Election, July 1865 for the Southern Division of Shropshire.

Bishop’s Castle Polling District

Edgton, Parish of

210 Brereton Joseph

211 Brereton Edward

212 Brown John

213 Bull James, see 1358

214 Childe Thomas

215 Eyton Robert William 

216 Lucas William

217 Lucas William

218 Owen John

219 Sandford Folliott, dead

220 Sandford Humphrey

221 Wood Thomas