Last Updated on

Dean Forest Holy Trinity is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Gloucestershire, created in 1817 from part of Forest of Dean extra-parochial.

Other places in the parish include: East Dean, Little Dean Walk;, Herberts Walk, and Blankney Walk.

Alternative names: Dry Brook, Drybrook

Status: Ecclesiastical Parish

Parish church:

Parish registers begin:

  • Parish registers: 1817
  • Bishop’s Transcripts: None

Nonconformists include: Baptist, Bible Christian Methodist, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Independent/Congregational, and Wesleyan Methodist.

Parishes adjacent to Dean Forest Holy Trinity

Historical Descriptions

The Imperial Gazetteer of England & Wales 1870

DRYBROOK, a place near the mutual boundary of Gloucester and Hereford shires; 2 miles from Mitchel-dean, and 8 from Newnham. It has a post office under Newnham.

Source: The Imperial Gazetteer of England & Wales [Wilson, John M]. A. Fullarton & Co. N. d. c. [1870-72].


  • County: Gloucestershire
  • Civil Registration District: Westbury on Severn
  • Probate Court: Pre-1541 – Court of the Bishop of Hereford, Post-1541 – Court of the Bishop of Gloucester (Episcopal Consistory)
  • Diocese: Gloucester and Bristol
  • Rural Deanery: Forest
  • Poor Law Union: Westbury on Severn
  • Hundred: St Briavels
  • Province: Canterbury