Halfshire Hundred Worcestershire

Halfshire Worcestershire Delineated C. and J. Greenwood 1822

Halfshire – the name of a hundred in the north-east part of the county; containing in the upper division, Bromsgrove, Church-Lench, Cofton-Hacket, Dodderhill, Doverdale, Droitwich, part of Crowle, Elmbridge, Feckenham, Grafton-Manor, Hadsor, Hampton-Lovett, Kings-Norton, Kington, Northfield, Salwarp, Tardebigg, and Upton-Warren; and in the lower division, Belbroughton, Chaddesley-Corbet, Churchill, Cradley, Dudley, Elmley-Lovett, Frankley, Hagley, Kidderminster (Borough and Foreign), Lutley, Mitton (Upper and Lower), Old Swinford, Pedmore, Rushock, Stone, Stourbridge, Stourport, and Warley-Wigorn. The upper division containing 3364 inhabited houses, and 25,029 inhabitants; and the lower division, 8996 inhabited houses, and 51,660 inhabitants.

Places within Halfshire Hundred

  • Belbroughton
  • Chaddesley Corbett
  • Churchill (Near Kidderminster)
  • Cofton Hackett
  • Cradley
  • Crutch
  • Dodderhill
  • Doverdale
  • Droitwich
  • Elmbridge
  • Elmley Lovett
  • Feckenham
  • Finstall
  • Frankley
  • Grafton Manor
  • Hadsor
  • Hagley
  • Hampton Lovett
  • Hanbury
  • Himbleton
  • Kidderminster
  • King’s Norton
  • Kington
  • Northfield
  • Old Swinford
  • Pedmore
  • Redditch
  • Rushock
  • Salwarpe
  • Stoke Prior, Worcestershire
  • Stone
  • Stourbridge
  • Stourport
  • Tardebigge
  • Upton Warren
  • Yardley Worcestershire

Source: Worcestershire Delineated: Being a Topographical Description of Each Parish, Chapelry, Hamlet, &c. In the County; with the distances and bearings from their respective market towns, &c. By C. and J. Greenwood. Printed by T. Bensley, Crane Court, Fleet Street, London, 1822.